How Social Pressure Works

Posted on November 28, 2011 by

0


I have often tried to put into words the social pressure that I see around me – why it is possible, but so very rare, for people in Georgia to run against the grain. I recently read an article that puts it into words far better than I could have: Occupy Grocery Stores

The author is Georgian and describes a Georgian social phenomenon really well, but as you can tell from the title she’s also quite current on the happenings in American popular culture.

And speaking of Occupying grocery stores – I know that I, personally, have definitely gone to my local მაღაზია or მარკეტი wearing my sweatpants, but I imagine that they just contributed to the overall foreigner effect that I tend to exude.

Posted in: Georgia Links