LOT – Polish Airlines

Posted on December 19, 2011 by

3


As I was googling LOT to find out their baggage allowances (1 checked bag, 20kg/44lbs, 1 carry-on plus 1 handbag) I happened to notice an article about LOT in Georgia. According to the article, LOT sales in Georgia have tripled in the last year, owing in large part, I imagine, to LOT offering the cheapest flights to America of any airline operating out of Tbilisi. Apparently LOT is the oldest airline in Europe (operating since 1929 – who knew they even had airlines in 1929?) and ranks pretty well.

I fly out tonight, and I’ll try to put up some kind of review of the experience when I arrive in New York. So far I’ve flown Lufthansa and Turkish Airlines, both of which were great, although Lufthansa was by far the better of the two.

Safe travels, everyone!

Posted in: Georgia Links